MOTION | AIA Virginia – 2024 Annual Membership Meeting WED 6 NOV 2024

Item

2024 AIA Virginia Board of Directors - Slate of Candidates

Background

In accordance with Section 6.03 of the Bylaws, the Nominating Committee, any Member, or any component may recommend a qualified Member for consideration by the Nominating Committee as an officer. The Nominating Committee shall prepare a slate of names and present the slate to the Board for approval prior to the annual Membership meeting. The Slate was duly approved by the Board at its 16 AUG 2024 Meeting. Upon approval by the Board, the Nominating Committee shall place the proposed slate of officers before the membership of AIA Virginia by written notice at least thirty (30) days before the annual Membership meeting. The Annual Business Meeting is scheduled for WED 6 NOV 2024. Additional nominations of qualified Members for each office about to become vacant may be made at the annual Membership meeting from the floor.

Slate

The Board of Directors proposes the following slate for terms commencing 2025:

For election:

President-Elect: Bill Hopkins, AIA (Coastal Virginia)

At-Large Director: Kendall Nicholson, Assoc AIA (Richmond)

For election, to serve the remainder of her predecessor's term:

Treasurer: Amber Hall, AIA (Coastal Virginia)

For re-election, to a second term:

Secretary: Karen Conkey, AIA (Northern Virginia)

Additionally:

President: Meagan Jancy, AIA (Northern Virginia) elevates from 2024 President-Elect to 2025 President Past President: Kelly Callahan, AIA (Central Virginia) progresses from 2024 President to 2025 Past President

Motion

That the Membership approves the 2024 AIA Virginia Slate of Candidates as presented.