

MEETING AGENDA Meeting of the Membership

Friday, June 21, 2019 | 11:15 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT Held via webinar from AIA Virginia Headquarters

TIME	TOPIC	SPEAKER
11:15 a.m.	Call to Order	
	Welcome and Introductions	Reis
	 Approval of ll.08.2018 Minutes 	LeFever
ll:20 a.m.	President's Report	Reis
	State of the Organization	
ll:25 a.m.	Treasurer's Report	Rowland
	 Financial Updates 	
	2019 Fiscal Year	
ll:30 a.m.	Advisory Council Reports (3 minutes each)	
	 Government Advocacy 	Reilly
	 Professional Excellence 	Garland
	 Communications and Outreach 	Edmunds
	Member Services	Zimmerman
ll:45 a.m.	PAC Opt-In Discussion for Member Feedback	Clayborne
12:00 p.m.	Adjournment	

The next Meeting of the Membership of AIA Virginia will be held the afternoon of Thursday, November 7, 2019 in association with Architecture Exchange East at the Greater Richmond Convention Center.

AIA Virginia Vision:

Through a culture of innovation, AIA Virginia empowers its members and inspires the creation of a better built environment.

AIA Virginia Mission:

AIA Virginia is the voice of the architecture profession in the Commonwealth, dedicated to serving its members, advancing their value, and improving the quality of the built environment.

AIA Virginia | Meeting of the Membership Meeting Agenda | 06.21.19

EXPECTED ATTENDEES

Members as pre-registered and attending the webinar.

AIA Virginia Board of Directors:

Robert V. Reis, AIA, President
Eric Keplinger, AIA, Immediate Past President
Lynden Garland, AIA, Vice President
Dan Zimmerman, AIA, Vice President
S. Jeanne LeFever, AIA, Secretary
Scott Campbell, AIA, Director
Karen Conkey, AIA, Director
Robert J. Dunay, FAIA, Director ex-officio
Liz Sloan, AIA, Director
Stephen Wakeman, AIA, Director
Husain Alam, AIA, Director
Eliza Beth Engle, AIA, Director

AIAVA Staff Members:

Anca Lipan, AIA, Director

R. Corey Clayborne, AIA, EVP Rhea George, Hon. AIAVA, Managing Director Cathy Guske, Hon. AIAVA, Member Services Director Keesha Tappin-Ezell, Director of Finance Elizabeth A. Reader, FAIA, President-Elect Sean Reilly, AIA, Vice President Rebecca Edmunds, AIA, Vice President J. Mitchell Rowland, III, AIA, Treasurer John A. Burns, FAIA, Director Gina A. Robinson, Assoc. AIA, Assoc. Director Phoebe A. Crisman, AIA, Director ex-officio Robert Easter, AIA, Director ex-officio Spencer E. Lepler, AIA, Director Thomas "Tee" Ellis, AIA, Director Lou Wolf, AIA, Director Maury Saunders, AIA, Director

Krystal Anderson, AIA, Director